Summer

thanks

I am thankful for the days of Summer (Past, Present, and Future).  I am thankful for my past summer days.  The summers of my past I spent on a swim team, traveling the USA with my grandparents, and roaming the neighborhood as far as I could still hear my Grandfather whistle it was time for dinner.  I am grateful for my present summer days.  Traveling with my sons and mom and visiting many of the same places I went to as a child.  I am sad that the days of endlessly roaming the neighborhoods aren’t available for my children.  Unlike my childhood, there is no safe feeling in communities anymore.  I am thankful for the Summers of the future where we plan to continue traveling throughout the USA and gaining memories and an unconventional education for my sons.

signature

 

 

 

One thought on “Summer

Leave a Reply

