Weigh In Wednesday

 

scaleI love fall!  I love the colors, the cool weather, but I don’t love the cravings for comfort foods it brings.  One of the reasons I tend to gain weight in the winter (other than reduced activity levels) are the food choices I make.  During the cold weather months, I tend to make casseroles and stews.  I am generally eating potatoes 3-4 times a week either mashed or cut up into stews.  This is one of the reasons I chose to start TSFL/Medifast in the fall.  I am aware of my eating patterns and I am using Medifast as a tool to break that pattern.  I have their chicken noodle soup and beef stew to eat.  I am not going to eat it when I have a craving.  I don’t want to substitute one craving for another.  I want to break that habit and form new healthier ones.

Stats for this week:

  • Starting weight: 191 lbs
  • Today: 165.5 lbs (11/5/2014)
  • Loss to date: 25.5 lbs
  • Remaining: 35.5 lbs

signature

 

4 thoughts on “Weigh In Wednesday

  1. Good for you, Karin! I can certainly relate to your struggles for comfort foods–only my comfort is cookies. Keep on making life changes (they outlast any ‘diet plan’) that help you to move more, stress less and eat more healthfully. About 8 years ago we pretty much cut potatoes, white rice, white sugar and white flour out of our lives. We occasionally eat potatoes–but try to eat them in the healthiest way possible. I have tons of healthy (er) recipes on my blog (many are vegan, all are vegetarian and many are gluten-free). Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

