Food

thanksI am thankful for the food on my table.  I am grateful that we do not have to go to bed hungry. ” the Feeding America network of food banks provides service to 46.5 million people in need across the United States, including 12 million children and 7 million seniors”.  In Virginia, 1 of every 8 people struggles with hunger.  If your curious to know your states statistics, visit the Feeding America website.  They will also list food banks in your state.  I am thankful that we are not the 1 in 8.

signature

 

 

5 thoughts on “Food

  1. Amen. Having food is something I so easily take for granted. I’ve never known what it’s like to be hungry. God has really been drawing my heart to this issue lately. I can’t imagine not knowing when your next meal is going to come!

    Like

    • This was really brought to my attention when I visited a friends family recently. I hadn’t realized how rough things had gotten for them. They visit 4 food banks each month and often struggle the last week before they can get more assistance. I left with a greater appreciation for what others go through.

      Like

Leave a Reply

