My Roof

thanks

 

I am thankful for the roof over my children’s heads.  “One in 45 children experience homelessness in America each year.  That’s over 1.6 million children.”   I am grateful that we aren’t homeless and sleeping in a car, on the street, or in a shelter.  I am thankful that my husband has a job that provides for the roof over our heads.  I am grateful to the people who dedicate their lives to helping others who aren’t as fortunate as many of us are.  I am thankful that they can help those who are helpless.

signature

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

