My Marriage

thanksLet’s see if I can get through this post without crying.  I am extremely thankful for my marriage.  In 1996 I married a man who has all of my Fathers, and Grandfathers, good qualities.  Loving, loyal, kind, generous, intelligent, and funny (who else would laugh at my punny humor).  We have the same taste in music, technology, tv shows, and movies.  We have been able to find middle ground in child-rearing, decorating, and spending money.

I drive him crazy, he drives me crazy.  We are a well matched pair.  I will forever love you!

signature

2 thoughts on “My Marriage

  1. Isn’t it interesting how we choose to marry men who have the same great characteristics of the other beloved men in our lives? As different as my husband and father were, they had so many similarities in the way they treated me and my sisters that sometimes it is truly erie…or maybe my father is guiding my husband to take care of his girls now that he is gone.

    Looking forward to reading the rest of your series!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

