30 Days

turkeyI am happy to get to October 27.  For me it means I have celebrated another birthday (46th) and that there is only one more month until Thanksgiving.  We alternate hosting our “feast” (as our kids call it) with my sister-in-law.  One of us will do Thanksgiving and the other does Christmas.  It cuts down on the stress of cooking and cleaning.

 

I have fond memories of many past Thanksgivings.  My sharpest memory is having to sit on a step stool squished between the legs of my moms’ drop leaf table.  What are your favorite memories?

 

 

signature

4 thoughts on “30 Days

  1. I love feasting so early and going to bed around eight. Then waking up the next day feeling awesomely rested & eating turkey left over sandwiches with my family.

    Happy birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

