Exhausted

exhaustedAs usual, I took on too much and have needed a physical and mental break.  This past weekend was full of nothing but reading and napping.  I feel more ready to take on more popcorn scraping today and hope to finish the crown moulding in the upstairs bedroom tomorrow.  Being on a low-calorie diet meant that I don’t always have enough energy to do my physical projects.  This had led me to become exhausted after scraping popcorn one to many days in a row.

I also took a much-needed break from posting.  Trying to post daily and to post something I felt was meaningful was just too emotionally draining.  Next time I take part in a 31 day challenge, I will prepare before hand.  I don’t mind doing things at the last-minute, but doing it daily was just too much for me.

signature

2 thoughts on “Exhausted

  1. Yep….31 days straight is very involved. I knew I couldn’t do it, but trying to keep with the “spirit” of the challenge and that is to write more :). Rejuvenating for the weekend sounds lovely! I am a DIY-er at heart, though I struggle to get my projects finished! I LOVE your header <3. Also, WOW! You lost 100 pounds????? SO INSPIRING. I am on the journey myself. Classic yo-yo dieter plus medical menopause to boot. YAY…fun times…not!
    Looking forward to keeping up with your journey. Enjoy the day :).

    Like

  2. Ack. I haven’t lost 100 lbs. Can you tell me where I put that so I can fix it? As of tomorrow I should have lost 19lbs. Thanks for the inspiration of keeping with the “spirit” of the challenge. That takes a load off my heart and makes me feel better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

