An Embarrassing Reveal

I don’t know about y’all but I am super excited when I start a project.  When I get near the end (90% complete), I am always distracted by my next project and I never seem to finish the last project.  I went around and counted how many projects are still not complete in my house.  Ready for the answer?  I am a bit embarrassed but I figure the internet gives me a bit of anonymity  and somewhere out there must be someone in the same boat as I am.  Hopefully that boat is not made by a 90% person or we are going to be sinking fast.

image

Oh yeah, I didn’t tell you how many. See how I always put off what I dread? Are you ready? Are you sure you want to know? It is quite embarrassing. I have 25 unfinished projects. Way more than the ten or twelve I originally thought. I hope this makes someone feel better. Quite a few items on the list are to touch up paint and trim in several rooms. Others are simple such as caulking around some tile. Several are more daunting.

I will be attempting to tackle a project a day to get my list down to a less embarrassing number. I am going to start with the hardest one. I have been putting it off due to a fear of saws. There is something about a jagged metal blade whirling near me that gives me the heebie jeebies. Maybe it has to do with a reoccurring nightmare where I lose a finger or hand. Oh wait, I forgot to let you know I will be putting up crown moulding. So not only will I have to deal with whirling blades of death, I also get to fire nails out of a gun. The worse part of crown moulding? Using math and calculating the angles so there aren’t gigantic gaps. Sigh, I have never enjoyed math.

#write31days – Day 3 – An Embarrassing Reveal

image

One thought on “An Embarrassing Reveal

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Random Progress | Happily Ever DIY-ing

Leave a Reply

