Sandy’s Kitchen

buttonEven if you aren’t making a life style change (aka a diet), you can find delicious recipes on the internet.  One of my favorites is Sandy’s Kitchen.  She has a separate tab for Medifast only meals that list the leans/greens/healthy fats/condiments in the meals.  She also has many low-fat recipes as well as several traditional ones.  One of the many reasons I like this site is that Sandy has a good sense of humor and is just like the rest of us.  She also battles temptation in the kitchen and deals with having to make her own meals in addition to her families meals.

I have also used Spark People, My Recipes.com, and Pinterest.  I love to use Pinterest but I also see very tempting regular recipes.  Stick with a Lean and Green search and you will find a variety of ideas.

My weigh-in is tomorrow.  I had a day of plan so I am hoping I will still have a loss for the week.

 

Current Stats:

  • Starting weight: 191 lbs.
  • Today: 185 lbs. (9/16/2014)
  • Loss to date: 6 lbs.
  • Remaining: 55 lbs.
  • Goal: 130 lbs.
Leave a Reply

