What to do, What to do?

Decisions, decisions.  Some are so easy to make and some are a royal pain in the rear.  I have found my next project and I haven’t quite decided what to do with it.  I have searched for some cheap night stands on craigslist and I found this one for $10.00.

I love, love, love the handles.  I was shocked to discover that the drawers actually work great and that the bottoms of the drawer aren’t falling out.  Usually when you get something this cheap from Craigslist, it’s total garbage.  This is my third find that hasn’t royally sucked.

Now I have to figure out what to do with it.  I can sand it all down and paint it.  I can sand the drawer fronts and paint them a solid color or stencil them.  I can sand and paint the frame and leave the drawers alone.  I can also sand it all and just re-stain it.  So many decisions and I just can’t make up my mind.

This piece will be in my purple guest room.  Currently I have black furniture in the room that I managed to get from target on sale.  Lavender walls, tan carpet, eggplant curtains and my free desk from craigslist (that needs a lot of work) that is two shades of gray and black (not exactly like  the gradient like below in blue)

If anyone has any suggestions, I am open to some great ideas. Hint ,hint!

Leave a Reply

